Skip to main content
Return to FAQs

How do I protect a saved video clip from deleting automatically?

Equipment | Indoor Cameras | Outdoor Cameras

Saved video clips are deleted on a first in, first out basis. Once you have reached your storage limit online, the earliest video clip will be deleted to make room for the newest one.

To prevent a clip from being deleted, you must protect the clip or download it to your computer.  

To protect a video clip, please log into the Guardian app or MyGuardianHome.com

How to protect a clip on the app:

1. Tap the menu icon in the top left corner. 

2. Tap Video.

3. Tap Saved at the top of the page. 

4. Find the video from your list of saved video clips. Select it using the check box on the left-hand side of the screen. 

5. Tap the lock icon that appears. 

How to protect a clip on MyGuardianHome:

1. Click Video 

2. Click Saved Video.

3. Hover over the video you wish to save. 

4. Click the check mark icon. 

5. Click the lock icon on the bar that appears at the top of the screen. 

close modal
  • *By clicking the button below to submit the form, I am authorizing Guardian Protection or its agents to contact me about its offers and services by text messages, telephone calls (including via automated telephone dialing systems and prerecorded messages) and e-mail at the telephone number(s) and e-mail address(es) provided above. This consent is not required to make a purchase.